Since 1785, the General Society of Mechanics & Tradesmen has been improving the lives of New Yorkers, through its tuition-free Mechanics Institute and its wide range of educational, historical and cultural programs. 

Each year, the General Society of Mechanics & Tradesmen presents awards to individuals in the design, real estate, construction and historic preservation industries who demonstrate leadership in their respective fields and promote exceptional professional standards. These awards recognize those who have made significant contributions to New York.


Craftsmanship Award Recipient
Edwin L. Christian
Business Manager
International Union of Operating Engineers Local 14-14B

Craftsmanship Award Recipient
Dan Holohan
International Authority, Steam Heating and Hydronics and Founder,

Honorary Co-Chairs
Jay Badame, President & COO, Tishman Construction Corp.
Peg Breen, President, The New York Landmarks Conservancy
Alfred H. Brand, P.E., Mueser Rutledge Consulting Engineers
Charles DeBenedittis, Senior Advisor, Tishman Speyer Properties
Kristine DeNapoli, President, KND Electric
Thomas Gallin, Jr., CFO, John Gallin & Son, Inc.
Frank Gibbons, COO, Penguin, an EMCOR Company
Henry C. Kita, Executive Director, Subcontractors Trade Association
Donald Liebman, Esq., Tuchman Korngold Weiss Liebman Gelles, LLP
Brendan Manning, VP, Education & Environment, AGC NYS
Peter Pennoyer, Principal, Peter Pennoyer Architects
Jonathan Resnick, President, Jack Resnick & Sons
Andrew Rosenwach, President, The Rosenwach Group 

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

6.00-9.00pm – Cocktail Reception

The General Society Library
20 West 44th Street
New York City

Click Here for Invitation

Click Here for Reply Card

Please RSVP by November 3
or 212.840.1840 ext. 2

Ticket Options