Board of Governors


President – Gerard Drohan, Jr.

Vice-President – Daniel Holohan

Treasurer – Gerald Caporicci

Secretary – Thomas Stein


Board of Governors

Gerard A. Dengel

Ellen Fisch

Rella Fogliano

Frank Gibbons

Terrance Holliday

Nili Olay

Brad Robertson

Penny Speckter

Gottfried Weissgerber

Jean Wiart

Executive Director

Victoria A. Dengel


Staff of The General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen of the City of New York 

Victoria A. Dengel, Executive Director

Tel: 212.840.1840 ext. 2, email:

Karin Taylor, Program Director

Tel: 212.840.1840 ext. 2, email:

Genesis Jerez, Program Assistant

Tel: 212.840.1840 ext. 1, email:

Malena Rogers, General Society Library Circulation Manager

Tel: 212.840.1840 ext. 3, email:

Angelo Vigorito,  General Society Archivist